Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Neoga CUSD 3

Jr.-Sr. High School


Ajax Loading Image


Illinois State Scholars Announced

Neoga High School is proud to announce that Lindsey Beals and Carter Davis have been named as Illinois State Scholars. The Illinois State Scholars Program recognizes Illinois high school students for outstanding academic achievement.

Students ranking in the top ten percent of the state’s high school graduating seniors are named to this program. Selection is based on SAT test scores and class rank at the end of the sixth semester in high school. While the program does not provide a monetary award, the designation as an Illinois State Scholar can be added to applications for college and scholarships. The award is given by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission and the Governor Pritzker’s office.